CTU Board of Directors - Public web - Czech technical university in Prague

You are here

The CTU Board of Directors expresses its views especially on the long-term plan of the university and on other basic issues concerning the university. The Board is made up of people from public life and from the engineering industry. The members are top managers of leading industrial companies and representatives of professional associations. The Board of Directors expresses its view on the university budget, on the CTU annual activity report and the CTU annual management report, and on the results of evaluations of the university’s activities. Members of the Board are appointed and removed from office by the Minister of Education, Youth and Sport, in consultation with the rector of the university. People employed by the university may not be appointed members of the Board of Directors.


  • prof. Ing. Petr SÁHA, CSc. - Vice-Rector for Research, Development and Creative Activities, Tomas Bata University in Zlín 

Deputy chairperson

  • Ing. Dana DRÁBOVÁ, Ph.D. - Chairman, State Office for Nuclear Safety
  • Mgr. František BUREŠ, MBA, LL.M -  Independent advisor and consultant of engineering, production and services


  • Ing. Vladimír DLOUHÝ, CSc. - President, Czech Chamber of Commerce
  • Ing. Petr DVOŘÁK, MBA - General Director, Czech Television
  • Ing. arch. Jan FIBIGER, CSc. - Chairman of the Board of directors Architecture and Building Foundation
  • Ing. Martin JAHN, MBA - Member of managing board responsible for sale and marketing in SKODA AUTO a. s. 
  • Ing. arch. Jan KASL - JK ARCHITEKTI s. r. o., President of the Czech Chamber of Architects (ČKA)
  • Mgr. Ondřej KOLÁŘ - Mayor of Prague 6 Municipal Authority
  • Ing. Petr MOTHEJL - Dekonta, a. s., Vice-chairman of Supervisory board
  • Jan PAULY, CSc. - Vice-dean of Fakulty of Law - Univerzity of West Bohemia
  • Ing. Vlastimil PICEK, Mayor of Brandýs nad Labem-Stará Boleslav
  • Ing. Jiří RUSNOK, Governor of the Czech National Bank
  • Ing. Michaela ŠOJDROVÁ - Member of the European Parliament
  • Mgr. Radek VONDRÁČEK - Chairperson of the Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs of the Chamber of Deputies Parliament of the Czech Republic 


Content owner: Lucie Orgoníková