HR Award – HRS4R - Public web - Czech technical university in Prague

You are here

In 2017, the Czech Technical University in Prague (CTU) endorsed the principles enshrined in The European Charter for Researchers and the Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers.

The university developed an internal GAP analysis and university staff survey in 2018. Based on the results of the investigation, the university has prepared an Action Plan (AP) to fully implement the HRS4R strategy.

On September 10, 2019, CTU received the HR Excellence in Research Award from the European Commission, and an initial implementation phase of two years is in progress.

The HR Award is awarded by the European Commission to research institutions that implement a personnel strategy based on the principles of the European Charter for Researchers and the Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers. This is a recommendation of the European Commission that obliges research institutions to create welcoming working conditions, professional development opportunities and transparent recruitment procedures.

HRS4R - The Human Resources Strategy for Researchers

The project outputs


Initiation phase 2018
GAP analysis January 2019
Survey Autumn 2018
Action plan February 2019
Submission of the GAP analysis and AP to the European Commission March 2019
1st Implementation phase September 2019 - September 2021
Interim assessment        September 2021
Implementation of the Revised Action Plan 2021 - 2024
HR Award renewal September 2024


Steering Committee

  • assoc. Prof. RNDr. Vojtěch Petráček, CSc.
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Jan Janoušek, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Jiří Boháček
  • assoc. Prof. Dr. Ing. Gabriela Achtenová
  • Prof. Ing. Zbyněk Škvor, CSc.
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. arch. Petr Kordovský
  • Prof. Ing. Alena Kohoutková, CSc., Feng
  • Ing. Radek Holý, Ph.D.
  • Prof. Ing. Jiří Máca, CSc.
  • Prof. Ing. Michael Valášek, DrSc.
  • Prof. Ing. Pavel Ripka, CSc.
  • Prof. Ing. Igor Jex, DrSc.
  • Prof. Ing. arch. Ladislav Lábus, Hon. FAIA
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Pavel Hrubeš, Ph.D.
  • Prof.  MUDr. Ivan Dylevský, DrSc.
  • assoc. Prof. RNDr. Ing. Marcel Jiřina, Ph.D.
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Jiří Kolísko, Ph.D.
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Lenka Švecová, Ph.D.
  • assoc. Prof. PaedDr. Jiří Drnek, CSc.
  • Ing. Marek Kalika, Ph.D.
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Ivan Štekl, CSc.
  • PhDr. Marta Machytková
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Lukáš Ferkl, Ph.D.
  • Mgr. Ondřej Velek, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Michaela Neuhäuserová
  • Ing. Ondřej Rokoš, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Jana Hudzietzová, Ph.D.
  • prof. Mgr. Petr Páta, Ph.D.

Members of HR Award working group

  • Prof. Ing. Jiří Matas, Ph.D.
  • RNDr. Patrik Mottl, Ph.D.
  • Prof. Dr. Henri Hubertus Achten
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Lukáš Ferkl, Ph.D.
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Václav Čuba, Ph.D.
  • Prof. Ing. Jan Zeman, Ph.D.
  • Prof. Ing. Petr Hájek, CSc.
  • assoc. Prof. Ing. Jiří Jakovenko, Ph.D.
  • Ing. David Pešek
  • Ing. Pavel Smrčka, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Jaroslava Merunková
  • Mgr. Alena Králová
  • Ing. Pavel Koudelák, Ph.D.
  • Mgr. Gabriela Urbášková
  • Ing. Lenka Vysloužilová, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Klára Vokáč Machalická, Ph.D.
  • Pavlína Mastná
  • Ing. Michaela Neuhäuserová
  • Ing. Ondřej Rokoš, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Jana Hudzietzová, Ph.D.


The project receives support from the operation fund OP VVV "Development of capacity for strategic management of research at CTU in Prague - CZ.02.2.69/0.0/0.0/16_028/0006215". Its primary activity is the strategic management of the research organization under the terms set forth in the HR Award. The project will be carried out from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2022. The project was led by prof. Jiří Matas until 30 September 2019 and is now led by prof. P. Ripka.

Content owner: Karel Žebrakovský