International Advisory Board - Public web - Czech technical university in Prague

You are here

The International Advisory Board (IAB) was established in 2021 by CTU rector decree No. 14/221 as an advisory board of CTU in order to provide the opinion on principal directions of scientific and educational programmes and activities, research programmes and their evaluation at CTU. The IAB status and modes of operandi are defined by a decree No.14/2021.

The rector of CTU also appointed the following distinguished academicians as IAB members:

  • prof. Herbert A. Mang, TU Wien, AT
  • prof. Ulrich Schmid, TU Wien, AT
  • prof. Jozsef Kovecses, McGIll University, CA
  • prof. Michael Vorländer, RWTH Aachen, DE
  • prof. Evangelos Hristoforou, National Technical University of Athens, GR
  • prof. Ivan Reimann, TU Dresden, DE
  • prof. Khosrow Mottaghy, RWTH Aachen, DE
  • prof. Kevin Warwick, University of Reading, UK
  • prof. János A. Bergou, City University of New York, USA
Content owner: Karel Žebrakovský